Vanderbilt Corner
This guide is intended to assist Vanderbilt graduate students locate dissertation and fellowship funding.

Look to this corner for Vanderbilt resources.
Web sites
- AAUW Fellowships and Grants Program Information
Graduate support for women. - Chronicle of Philanthropy: Deadline for Grants and Awards
- Consortium Research Fellows Program (CRFP)
Research opportunities in a wide array of disciplines. - Dissertation Funding Resources
Helpful links to locate dissertation funding. (Tufts University) - Fulbright Program
Funding for graduate study and advanced research in all academic disciplines. - Graduate College Fellowship Opportunities
Graduate funding including fellowships, dissertation and travel. (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) - Grants, Scholarships, and Other Opportunities for Minorities
Funding resource for minorities. (American Bar Foundation Law and Social Science Dissertation Fellowship & Mentoring Program)
Best Places to Start
The databases listed below provide a multidisciplinary starting point for your funding search. They are searchable by discipline or research topic.
Whenever a keyword or free text search option is available, consider including keywords like "dissertation" or "graduate students" to help narrow your search.
"Vanderbilt subscription" indicates that if you are off-campus, you will be prompted for your VUNet ID and password in order to use these databases.
- Foundation Directory Online
A database of the entire universe of over 98,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities in the U.S. (Vanderbilt subscription) - Grant Advisor+
Leading source of information on grant, research, and fellowship opportunities for U.S. institutions of higher education and their faculty. (Vanderbilt subscription) - ResearchResearch
Newspaper for the Research World. (Vanderbilt subscription) - NIH RePORTER

Database contains National Institute of Health funded biomedical research projects conducted at universities, hospitals, and other research institutions - Graduate and Professional Student Funding

Comprehensive database to locate funding for research, study, and projects. (Duke University) - GrantsNet
Useful for basic science research funding. Advanced Search allows option for searching by experience level. (Science/AAAS)
Your Suggestions
Would you like to recommend a book or a Web site be added to this guide? Please use this submit box to send us your suggestions.
Thank you.
Video Tips

Loading Video Clip...
Description
Loading content... please wait


Submit a Link

Loading content... please wait