Vanderbilt University Heard Library
 
Admin Sign In 

Ancient Near East 

Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.vanderbilt.edu/ane  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Ancient Near East             Print Page
  
 

Recommendations

To recommend a new title for purchase contact:

Justin Harkins, Bibliographer for Ancient Near East


Eileen Crawford, Collections Librarian, Divinity Library

 

 

 
 

Ancient Near East Monthly Acquistion List

October Additions

Popko, Maciej
Arinna : eine heilige Stadt der Hethiter
(Studien zu den Bogazkèoy-Texten, Bd. 50)
BL2370 .H5 P677 2009

Ritner, Robert K.
The Libyan Anarchy: Inscriptions from Egypt’s Third Intermediate Period
(Writings from the ancient world; no. 21)
DT89 .R58 2009

Pirart, Eric
L'Aphrodite iranienne : études de la déesse ¯Arti, traduction annotée et édition critique des textes avestiques la concernant
(Collection Kubaba. Série Antiquité ; 10)
BL1590 .A8 P573 2006

September Additions

Tal, Duby, 1955-
Flights into biblical archaeology
DS111 .T14 2007

Sex and gender in ancient Egypt : 'don your wig for a joyful hour'
editor, Carolyn Graves-Brown ; contributors, Kathlyn M. Cooney ... [et. al.].
HQ1137 .E3 S49 2008

Gunkel, Hermann, 1862-1932.
Israel and Babylon : the Babylonian influence on Israelite religion
BS1180 .G86 2009

Enheduanna. Princess, priestess, poet : the Sumerian temple hymns of Enheduanna
[translated and edited by] Betty De Shong Meador ; foreword by John Maier.
PJ4083 .E57 2009


Faculty Delivery Instructions 

 

 

 
 

Featured Title

 

NEW Database

Online Egyptological Bibliography

OEB is an online version and continuation of the Annual Egyptological Bibliography (AEB) combined with the Bibliographie Altägypten (BA), providing coverage of Egyptological literature from 1822 to 2002 (roughly 70,000 items).

 
Campus Libraries: Biomedical | Central | Divinity | Law | Management | Music | Peabody | Science & Engineering | Special Collections | TV News
Vanderbilt University | Phone Numbers/Addresses of Campus Libraries | Privacy Policy
Jean and Alexander Heard Library, 419 21st Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37203-2427
Telephone 615-322-7100 | Fax 615-343-8279
Description

  Loading content... please wait